Access Keys:

Longtower Primary School, Derry

Meet our Staff

Mrs J Logue Principal
Mrs C Hutchison Nursery Teacher
Miss N Guy Primary 1
Mrs E Connolly Primary 1
Mrs J Kelly Primary 2
Miss B Biddle Primary 2
Mrs C Duncan Primary 3
Mrs M Lynch Primary 3
Miss C Bowe Primary 4
Ms L Henderson Primary 4
Mrs M McCrystal Primary 5
Mr I Gallagher Primary 5 (Vice-Principal)
Miss E Doherty Primary 6
Ms M McGlinchey Primary 7


Mrs R Doherty Mrs C Daly Miss B Mc Menamin
Miss R Harvey Miss C Devine Mrs J Snodgrass
Mrs S Watt   Miss M Craig


Ms N Hannaway


Mrs V McGinley Mrs J Cregan Mrs L Doherty
Mrs B Friel Miss M Millar  


Mr J Page – Building Supervisor Mr E Mc Cool
Mr J Mc Geehan Mrs T Mc Fadden


Staff ensure that teaching and learning is broad, balanced, challenging and supportive at whole class, group and individual level. They use a variety of teaching approaches to maximize the learning opportunities for our pupils.

Excellent relationships exist between the staff and we work together as a team for the benefit of all our pupils.

Our Child Protection Team consists of;

Mr Gallagher: Designated Teacher
Mrs Hutchison: Deputy Designated Teacher
Ms Anne Mc Taggart: Designated Governor for Child Protection

Mrs Logue: Principal